Newsletter subscribe

Events, Featured, NEWS

Messi wins 5th Ballon d’Or

Posted: January 18, 2016 at 7:38 am   /   by   /   comments (0)

2015 FIFA Ballon D’Or Award Winners & Result

Lionel Messi has won the 2015 FIFA Ballon d’ Or Award after beating of the challenge from Ronaldo and Neymar. It was Messi’s record breaking 5th Ballon d’Or Award

It was Messi’s fifth award having earlier won four back to back Ballon d’Or titles in 2009,2010,2011 and 2012 and 2015 triumph make him the only player in the history to have won the award 5 times. Ronaldo missed out on equaling messi haul as he finished second behind Messi in the voting.

Cristiano Ronaldo was generally in a good mode leading up to the ceremony and he vowed to continue to be at the top level for years to come. He stated the in press-conference before the ceremony that he won’t be surprise if Messi or Neymar were going to win it this year.

This is how the top 10 players ended up after the voting for 2015 Ballon d’Or ended back in 20th November 2015.

Neymar on the other hand felt proud in the company of two of the greatest player of all times and now since he is there on the top 3 podium he will be hoping to go a step further next year and win it in 2016.
Below is the list of all winners from the 2016 award ceremony and other highlights from the show. Once again congratulations to Lionel Messi for winning his fifth Ballon d’Or award.
FIFA Ballon Dor 2015 Results:
Other award winners will also announced in the glittering ceremony held in Zurich, FIFA headquarters on monday evening. Here are other results and details

  • FIFA Ballon d’OrLionel Messi (Ronaldo second, Neymar third)
  • World Women’s Coach of the YearJill Ellis
  • FIFA Coach of the YearLuis Enrique
  • FIFA Puskas AwardWendell Lira
  • FIFA Women’s World Player of the YearCarli Lloyd

Below is more details on other results and reactions from tonight’s ceremony.

FIFA FIFPro XI 2015 Team Of The Year (Revealed)

This is how the FIFA fifpro xi is assembled this year. Bit unfair to be honest with picking 3 players from Real Madrid who did not win a single trophy while leaving out players from Chelsea, Juventus who were pretty successful.

Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer
Defenders: Dani Alvez, Sergio Ramos, Thaigo Silva, Marcelo
Midfielders: Modric, Iniesta, Paul Pogba
Forwards: Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi

Luis Enrique wins FIFA Coach of the Year Award 2015:

Barcelona managed won treble with his Barca side in his first year as manager of the team. He was announced as the winner of 2015 Coach of the year award.

Carli Lloyd wins FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year

United States women team player Carli Lloyd wins the 2015 FIFA women player of the year award. She was part of the US women national team who won the world cup last year and she scored 3 goals in the final.

Wendell Lira wins FIFA Puskas Award “Best Goal Of The Year”

Comments (0)

write a comment

Name E-mail Website